Staff & Faculty Directory

Sarah Portervint

Math/Science Teacher

B.A. Elementary Education, Science, Virginia Tech

Patrice Ford

Preschool Assistant

Child Development Associate, Council for Professional Recognition

Elleni Nagash-Hailu

Pre-K 4 Teacher

Child Development Associate, Council for Professional Recognition

Addis Tadesse

Pre-K 4 Teacher

A.S. Business Administration, Northern Virginia Community College

Tiffanie Settles

Pre-K 3 Teacher

B.A. Dance and Musical Theater, Sweet Briar College

tsettles@christchapel.org

Alyssa Gordon

Pre-K 3 Teacher

M.A. Architecture, Hampton University

Iris Argueta

Pre-K 2 Teacher

Child Development Associate, Council for Professional Recognition

Dan Davis

Athletic Director

B.S. Computer Science, University of Central Florida; M.B.A., Western New England University; M.A. Biblical Studies, Regent University;

Harmony Barbour

Drama Teacher

B.A., Psychology (Child Psychology), minor Music Performance

Terry Alabastro

Before and After Care Teacher

Loyal Juraschek

Math Teacher

B.A., Christian Education, Biblical Literature, Philosophy, Taylor University

Sandy Gibbs

Admin Assistant

Ashleigh Burnette

Upper School Principal

B.S., Science, Samford University M.Ed., Educational Leadership, George Mason University

aburnette@christchapel.org

Ashley Yarbrough

English Teacher

B.A. English, minor in Secondary Education, George Mason University; M.B.A., Western Governors University

ayarbrough@christchapel.org

Freda Yanney

Pre-K 4 Teacher

A.S. Early Childhood Education, The Sheridan College Institute of Technology

eyanny@christchapel.org

Cheryl Wilson

4th Grade Teacher

B.S., Elementary Education, Lancaster Bible College; M.Ed., Elementary Education, Liberty University

cwilson@christchapel.org

Denise Wallen

Librarian, Teacher Assistant

B.S., Education, Central Missouri State University

dwallen@christchapel.org

Michael Walker

Director of Fine Arts

B.A., Music, Saint Leo University; Master of Music, Education, George Mason University

mwalker@christchapel.org

Lois Hovmiller

Before and After Care Teacher

Jamile Yacoub

Kitchen Cook