Master teachers. Dedicated staff.

We are accredited by the Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS) whose accreditation process has been approved by the Virginia Council for Private Education as authorized by the Virginia Board of Education.

Tricia VanProoyen

Resource Teacher

B.S., Pschology M.S., Psychology, Capella University M.A. Ed. in Special Education

tvanprooyen@christchapel.org

Celia Ersch

Music Teacher

cersch@CHRISTCHAPEL.ORG

Brenda Prather

Director of Before and After Care

B.S., Christian Education and Youth Ministry, Toccoa Falls College

bprather@christchapel.org

Deborah Price

STEM Teacher

B.A., Elementary Education, Southeastern College; M.Ed., Program Specialist-Gifted, Liberty University

dprice@christchapel.org

Teresa Roop

Administrative Assistant

troop@christchapel.org

Tina Schrecongost

Reading Specialist, Teacher Assistant

tschrecongost@christchapel.org

Jerrie Settles

Receptionist

gsettles@christchapel.org

Susan Sexton

Pre-K 3 Teacher

A.S., Early Childhood Education

ssexton@christchapel.org

Elizabeth Speight

Lower School Assistant Principal

B.A., Elementary Education Grades 1st - 6th, Southeastern College of the Assemblies of God

espeight@christchapel.org

Charlie Stewart

Preschool Assistant

CDA, Early Childhood Education

cstewart@christchapel.org

Emily Trenum

Director of Marketing and Communications

B.A., International Studies and Communications, University of Colorado

etrenum@christchapel.org

Jedd Trenum

Bible Teacher

B.A., Christian Ministries with a minor in Biblical Languages, University of Valley Forge; M.A., Divinity, Nashotah House

jtrenum@christchapel.org

Barbara Nuckols

History Teacher

B.S., History Education, Liberty Baptist College M.A., History, George Mason University

bnuckols@christchapel.org

Michael Walker

Director of Fine Arts

B.A., Music, Saint Leo University; M.M.Ed., Music Education, George Mason University

mwalker@christchapel.org

Denise Wallen

Librarian, Teacher Assistant

B.S., Education, Central Missouri State University

dwallen@christchapel.org

Cheryl Wilson

4th Grade Teacher

B.S., Elementary Education, Lancaster Bible College; M.Ed., Elementary Education, Liberty University

cwilson@christchapel.org

Freda Yanny

Pre-K 4 Teacher

eyanny@christchapel.org

Ashley Yarbrough

English Teacher

B.A. English, minor in Secondary Education, George Mason University; M.B.A., Western Governors University

ayarbrough@christchapel.org

Ashleigh Burnette

Upper School Principal

B.S., Science, Samford University M.Ed., Educational Leadership, George Mason University

aburnette@christchapel.org

Sandy Gibbs

Admin Assistant

Dedication

Our faculty and staff are truly dedicated to the children that roam our halls. We have an incredibly low turnover rate, which means our students grow up with the same Christ-centered influences in their life.

Beyond Teaching

Faculty pray with their students. Administration pray with their faculty. Our team is driven to make a difference in every individual, whether they are a toddler, a teenager, or a parent.

Degreed & Certified

All of our teachers have 4 year degrees from accredited colleges/universities. In addition, the majority of our upper school faculty have Master’s degrees, which allow them to teach at a (truly) college level.

Teachers that are mentors.


Mrs. Galeano

From pop art to Picasso, Carmen Galeano helps student tap into their creative side. The result? Excellence.

Mr. Andujar

Or should we say Colonel Andujar? As our STEM director, this Army veteran teaches math, I.T. and robotics. As part of a STEM focus, he even holds extra math classes for students that need bolstering.

Mr. Harrell

As the Advanced Technology Instructor, Mr. Harrell finds fun and unique ways to make our tech-native students even more tech-savvy.