Master teachers. Dedicated staff.

We are accredited by the Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS) whose accreditation process has been approved by the Virginia Council for Private Education as authorized by the Virginia Board of Education.

Sharon Gandam

1st Grade Teacher

B.A., Elementary Education, Washington Bible College; M.A., Elementary Education, Liberty University

sgandam@christchapel.org

Brittney Gallaher

Bookkeeper

bgallaher@christchapel.org

Michael Foshay

English Teacher

B.A., English, Longwood University

mfoshay@christchapel.org

Denise DiFilippo

Director of Admissions; Administrative Assistant

A.A., Business/Secretarial, Bucks County Community College

ddifilippo@christchapel.org

Debbie Hottle

School Nurse

B.S., Nursing, Maryland, University

dhottle@christchapel.org

David Dawdy

Academic Advisor

B.S., Management, U.S. Coast Guard Academy; M.A., Practical Theology, Regent University

ddawdy@christchapel.org

Lauren Cerce

Guidance Counselor

M.A., Professional Counseling, Liberty University

lcerce@christchapel.org

Diondrea Brown

Kindergarten Teacher

B.A., Education Administration

dbrown@christchapel.org

Jacqueline Boykin

Principal

M.A., Elementary Teacher Education, University of Phoenix; B.A., Family and Child Development, University of Akron

jboykin@christchapel.org

Renee Bonner

5th Grade Teacher

B.S., Computer Science, Old Dominion Universtiy

rbonner@christchapel.org

Roberto Andujar

Math Teacher; STEM Director

B.S., Electrical Power Technologies; M.S., Telecommunication Management; M.S., Strategic Studies

randujar@christchapel.org

Candy Andujar

English Teacher

B.A., English, Kansas State University;

candujar@christchapel.org

Brenda Prather

Director of Before and After Care

B.S., Christian Education, Family and Children's/Youth Ministry, Toccoa Falls College

bprather@christchapel.org

Jedd Trenum

Bible Teacher

B.A., Christian Ministries with a minor in Biblical Languages, University of Valley Forge; M.A., Divinity, Nashotah House

jtrenum@christchapel.org

Emily Trenum

Director of Marketing and Communications

B.A., International Studies and Communications, University of Colorado

etrenum@christchapel.org

Elizabeth Speight

Lower School Assistant Principal

B.A., Elementary Education Grades 1st - 6th, Southeastern College of the Assemblies of God

espeight@christchapel.org

Susan Sexton

Pre-K 3 Teacher

A.S., Early Childhood Education

ssexton@christchapel.org

Jerrie Settles

Receptionist

gsettles@christchapel.org

Tina Schrecongost

Reading Specialist, Teacher Assistant

tschrecongost@christchapel.org

Teresa Roop

Administrative Assistant

troop@christchapel.org

Dedication

Our faculty and staff are truly dedicated to the children that roam our halls. We have an incredibly low turnover rate, which means our students grow up with the same Christ-centered influences in their life.

Beyond Teaching

Faculty pray with their students. Administration pray with their faculty. Our team is driven to make a difference in every individual, whether they are a toddler, a teenager, or a parent.

Degreed & Certified

All of our teachers have 4 year degrees from accredited colleges/universities. In addition, the majority of our upper school faculty have Master’s degrees, which allow them to teach at a (truly) college level.

Employment Opportunities

Have a passion for shaping future generations? Christ Chapel Academy is accepting resumes for all positions PreK-12 for the 2020-2021 school year.

Learn More


Teachers that are mentors.


Mrs. Galeano

From pop art to Picasso, Carmen Galeano helps student tap into their creative side. The result? Excellence.

Mr. Andujar

Or should we say Colonel Andujar? As our STEM director, this Army veteran teaches math, I.T. and robotics. As part of a STEM focus, he even holds extra math classes for students that need bolstering.

Mr. Harrell

As the Advanced Technology Instructor, Mr. Harrell finds fun and unique ways to make our tech-native students even more tech-savvy.