Master teachers. Dedicated staff.

We are accredited by the Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS) whose accreditation process has been approved by the Virginia Council for Private Education as authorized by the Virginia Board of Education.

Deborah Price

STEM Teacher

B.A., Elementary Education, Southeastern College; M.Ed., Program Specialist-Gifted, Liberty University

dprice@christchapel.org

Shannon Andes

P.E. Teacher

sandes@christchapel.org

Celia Ersch

Music Teacher

B.A. Education (Music), Southwestern Assemblies of God University

cersch@CHRISTCHAPEL.ORG

Barbara Nuckols

History Teacher

B.S., History Education, Liberty Baptist College M.A., History, George Mason University

bnuckols@christchapel.org

Jeff Mills

Security Guard

jmills@christchapel.org

Paul Miklich

Administrator

pmiklich@christchapel.org

Brenda McCray

History Teacher

B.S., Christian Education and Bible, Valley Forge Christian College; M.A., Education, Regent University

bmccray@christchapel.org

Heidi Lane

Science Teacher

B.S., Upper Education and Biblical Studies, Welch College; M.A., Biology, Western Governors University

hlane@christchapel.org

Sandra Juraschek

Music Teacher

B.M.E.D, Music Education, James Madison University

sjuraschek@christchapel.org

Dedication

Our faculty and staff are truly dedicated to the children that roam our halls. We have an incredibly low turnover rate, which means our students grow up with the same Christ-centered influences in their life.

Beyond Teaching

Faculty pray with their students. Administration pray with their faculty. Our team is driven to make a difference in every individual, whether they are a toddler, a teenager, or a parent.

Degreed & Certified

All of our teachers have 4 year degrees from accredited colleges/universities. In addition, the majority of our upper school faculty have Master’s degrees, which allow them to teach at a (truly) college level.

Employment Opportunities

Have a passion for shaping future generations? Christ Chapel Academy is accepting resumes for all positions PreK-12 for the 2020-2021 school year.

Learn More


Teachers that are mentors.


Mrs. Galeano

From pop art to Picasso, Carmen Galeano helps student tap into their creative side. The result? Excellence.

Mr. Andujar

Or should we say Colonel Andujar? As our STEM director, this Army veteran teaches math, I.T. and robotics. As part of a STEM focus, he even holds extra math classes for students that need bolstering.

Mr. Harrell

As the Advanced Technology Instructor, Mr. Harrell finds fun and unique ways to make our tech-native students even more tech-savvy.